paw.jpg

Patrick the Dog's Blog

paw.jpg

Part one

I was born in Stoke on Trent on the 20th November 2020.

My Mum is a goldendoodle called Willow and my Dad is a standard poodle called Eddie, I've got two sisters and two brothers. I come from a family of dogs who help people with medical conditions and disabilities.

I have been attending school most days since I was nine weeks old. At first I was quite nervous. Everything smelt a bit unusual and I didn't understand that I couldn't eat papers and books. I was a bit shy when meeting lots of people but I soon started to love all the children.

My favourite part of the day is sitting at the entrance, in the mornings, watching all the students climb off their buses or get out of their cars. They all look very excited to be coming into school and they always smile at me.  Some parents and carers also come and talk to me, and I really enjoy that too.  

I have my very own outdoor space in the sensory garden. I love watching all the students and some come and talk to me during their play-time too. I was so excited the first time I ever saw snow!  I ran around like mad and all the children thought it was very funny.

I have been working hard at my weekly training classes at ABC 4 Dogs. I am learning a lot and have even been practicing some of my tricks and commands with some of the staff and students.  I will be able to start my Therapy Dog assessments when I am nine months old and then I will start my real work.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.